Where the wind blows from

by Kim Kwang-seok

Where the wind blows from
is where I’m headed.
Underneath its strand like trees.

Against the rattling train,
I lean back and write you a letter.

On that road I dreamt of
I stand on that road.

Excited and fearful I am
by this nervous happiness
as I think of the people and sky
we’ll meet and feel.

There’ll be hard days
but for the sake of new dreams
where the wind blows from
is where I’m headed.

Where the sun dazzles the eye
is where I’m headed.

I surrender my body to the wind
and go there.

Though it flickers on the rolling wave
I look towards the horizon
where the sunshine smiles
is where I’m headed

Where the leaves beckon
is where I’m headed.
I whistle as I walk
and I think of you.

Though I yearn for your voice
I can’t turn back to look.

Where the wind blows from
is where I’m headed.

Where the wind blows from
is where I’m headed.

Leave a Reply

